Saturday, January 29


Latest News from WTFC Official

Road to Wembley – FA Vase 1st Round

Goals from Eddie Wynne-Wilson and Craig Sudlow secured Willenhall Town a 2-0 win and move into the final 64 and the 2nd Round of the FA Vase. View Match Report.

New Lockmen Legends??? Well done lads!

Original: The lads of Willenhall Town begin, what is hoped to be the writing of a new team of Lockmen Legends when they try to emulate THAT team of season 1980/81 when they visit Nottinghamshire based Blidworth Welfare in the 1st Round of the FA Vase. We wish all our travelling fans a safe and victorious journey.

A reminder that the final is played at Wembley on the 9th May 2015 so keep that date free in your diary!

And as if you had forgotten, Willenhall Town played at Wembley in 1981 in the final of this very competition. Take a look at our You Tube page for highlights of the occasion.

There is a handsome prize fund for those taking part and winning their ties and progressing:

First Round Proper winners (102) £ 900
Second Round Proper winners (64) £1,200
Third Round Proper winners (32) £1,500
Fourth Round Proper winners (16) £2,000
Fifth Round Proper winners (8) £2,500
Sixth Round Proper winners (4) £4,500
Semi Final winners (2) £6,000
Final runner-up (1) £17,000
Final winners (1) £25,000


The schedule after Saturday’s ties:-

First Round Proper Saturday 1 November 2014
Second Round Proper Saturday 22 November 2014
Third Round Proper Saturday 6 December 2014
Fourth Round Proper Saturday 17 January 2015
Fifth Round Proper Saturday 7 February 2015
Sixth Round Proper Saturday 28 February 2015

Semi Final 1 Saturday 21 March 2015
Semi Final 2 Saturday 28 March 2015

Final Saturday 9 May 2015

Full details on this seasons FA Vase can be found on the FA website.

“Follow” us on Twitter, Instagram and our company output on our LinkedIn page. “Like” us on our Facebook page and subscribe to our NEW YouTube page.

Please help Willenhall Town FC and click the link below by subscribing to The Non League Football Paper and earn the club commission.


Published by Russell Eynon