Club Profile

Worcester Raiders


Originally, Worcester Raiders started as a club for youth football in 2001 and continued until 2010 when they changed their name to WCT Raiders (Worcester Community Trust) and are still going to this day.

The adults team was started by the current Chairman (Kevin Jenkins) in 2009 and was set up to give youth players the opportunity to continue playing after finishing at the Under 16 level.

They joined Worcester and District Football Leagues Division 2 and went from strength to strength. In four seasons they won seven cups and the Saturday Premiership League title, as listed below.

After winning everything locally they joined the West Midland Regional League Division 2 and currently feature in Division 1.


Worcester and District Saturday League:

2010 Phipps Cup Winners

2011 Worcester Junior Nursing Cup Winners

2011 Baylis Cup Winners

2011 Phipps Cup Runners-up

2013 Baylis Cup Winners

2013 Worcester Junior Nursing Cup Winners

2013 Worcestershire FA Minor Saturday Cup Winners

2013 Worcester and District Saturday Premiership Winners

2013 Martley Cup Runners-up


2015 Division 1 League Cup Winners

2016 Worcestershire FA Junior Cup Runnersup

2017 Worcestershire FA Junior Cup Winners, after beating Midland League Montpellier 1-0


Matches against Worcester Raiders


Previous meetings

28 Oct 17 2:00 pm WMRL DIV1 Worcester Raiders v Willenhall Town 3 - 3
01 Sep 18 3:00 pm WMRL DIV1 Willenhall Town v Worcester Raiders 0 - 3